REV2017 15-17 March 2017, Columbia University, New York, USA

REV2017 15-17 March 2017, Columbia University, New York, USA

General Chair

  • Michael E. Auer

International Advisory Board

  • Kimberly DeLong, MIT, Cambridge MA,USA
  • David Guralnick, President of the International E-Learning Association (IELA) and Kaleidoscope Learning, USA
  • Ingvar Gustavsson, Blekinge Institute of Technology, Sweden
  • Bert Hesselink, Stanford University, USA
  • Zorica Nedic, University of South Australia
  • Neil Albert Salonen, President, University of Bridgeport, USA
  • Cornel Samoila, University of Brasov, Romania

Conference Co-Chairs

  • Doru Ursutiu, IAOE President, Romania
  • Abul Azad, GOLC President, USA
  • Tarek Sobh, University of Bridgeport, USA

Program Committee Chairs

  • Danilo Garbi Zutin, Austria
  • Elif Kongar, USA

ASEE Liaison

  • Navarun Gupta, USA

IEEE Liaison

  • Russ Meier, USA

Workshop and Tutorial Chair

  • Andreas Pester, Austria

Special Session Chair

  • Igor Titov, Russia

Demonstration and Poster Chair

  • Teresa Restivo, Portugal

Publication Chair and Web Master

  • Sebastian Schreiter, France

International Program Committee

  • Akram Abu-Aisheh, Hartford University, USA
  • Laiali Almazaydeh, Al-Hussein Bin Talal University, Jordan
  • Yacob Astatke, Morgan State University, USA
  • Gustavo Alves, ISEP Porto, Portugal
  • Chris Bach, University of Bridgeport, USA
  • Nael Bakarad, Grand Valley State University, USA
  • David Boehringer, University of Stuttgart, Germany
  • Michael Callaghan, University of Ulster, Northern Ireland
  • Manuel Castro, MIT Madrid, Spain
  • Arthur Edwards, University of Colima, Mexico
  • Torsten Fransson, KTH Stockholm, Sweden
  • Javier Garcia-Zubia, University of Deusto, Spain
  • Denis Gillet, EPFL Lausanne, Switzerland
  • Olaf Graven, Buskerud University College, Norway
  • Ian Grout, University of Limerick, Ireland
  • Christian Guetl, Graz University of Technology, Austria
  • Alexander Kist, University of Southern Queensland, Australia
  • Petros Lameras, Serious Games Lab, School of Computing, Electronics and Mathematics, Coventry University
  • Reinhard Langmann, CUAS Dusseldorf, Germany
  • Ananda Maiti, University of Southern Queensland, Australia
  • Zorica Nedic, University of South Australia, Australia
  • Ingmar Riedel-Kruse, Stanford University, USA
  • Hamadou Saliah-Hassane, TÉLUQ, Montréal, Canada
  • Franz Schauer, Tomas Bata University, Czech Republic
  • Juarez Silva, University of Santa Catarina, Brazil
  • James Uhomoibhi, University of Ulster, UK
  • Vladimir Uskov, Bradley University, USA
  • Matthias Christoph Utesch, Technical University of Munich, Germany
  • Igor Verner, Technion Haifa, Israel
  • Katarina Zakova, Slovak University of Technology, Slovakia

Important Dates

10 Oct 2016Submission of structured abstracts for full and short papers;
Submission of proposals for special sessions
17 Oct 2016Invitation to submit a full paper or short paper
21 Nov 2016Submission deadline for complete full and short papers and all other submissions (Special sessions papers, Work in Progress, Demos, Poster, Tutorials, Workshops)
12 Dec 2016Notification of Acceptance
23 Jan 2017Author registration and camera-ready due
15 Mar 2017Conference Opening


REV Clearing house
phone: +43-5-90500-2115
phone: +1-202-470-0551

Mailing List

Sign up to the conference mailing list to be kept up to date about conference developments.